Monday, 8 April 2013

Visiting to Brunei Darussalam


Brunei Tourist Information

Brunei Business hours:

Brunei Darussalam Government offices are open between 7.45am-12.15pm and 1.30pm-4.30pm, Monday to Thursday and Saturday.
Brunei Banks are open between 9.00am-3.00pm, Monday to Friday and 9.00am-11.00am, Saturday.
Commercial businesses are open between 8.00am-noon and 1.15pm-5.00pm, Monday to Friday and 8.00am-noon, on Saturday.
Shops are open between 7.30am-8.00pm/9.00pm, Monday to Saturday.

Public Holidays in Brunei :

January 1 – New Year's Day
February 2 – Hari Raya Haji
February 8 – Chinese New Year
February 23 – National Day
May 2 – The Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
May 31 – Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day
July 15 – The Birthday of the Sultan of Brunei
Sept 2 – First day of Ramadhan (subject to change)
Oct 2 – Hari Raya (subject to change)
Dec 25 - Christmas

Brunei has a tropical climate with high rainfall and warm temperature all year round. Brunei is not directly in the path of tropical storms, cyclones and typhoons, although it is heavily affected by tides.
Monsoon winds influence the climatic variations. The northeast monsoon occurs from December to March, while the southeast monsoon occurs from June to October.
The annual rainfall is generally high with two rainy periods occurring from September to January, and May to June. March and April are the warmest months and humidity is high throughout the year.
For weather details in Brunei, please visit the World Meteorological Organization.

Currency Brunei
The official currency is the Brunei dollar (B$).
The Brunei dollar (Malay: ringgit Brunei, currency code: BND), has been thecurrency of the Sultanate of Brunei since 1967.It is normally abbreviated with the dollar sign $, or alternatively B$ to distinguish it from other dollar-dominated currencies, It is divided into 100 sen (Malay) or cents (English).
The Brunei dollar is managed together with the Singapore dollar at a 1:1 ratio by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). (Singapore is one of Brunei's major trading partners.)

Time zones and time differences
Brunei is two hours behind Australian Eastern Standard Time.
To find out the current time in Bandar Seri Begawan, view the World Clock.

Dialling codes
Brunei's country code is 673.
For calls to Brunei from Australia dial: 0011 + 673 + area code + telephone number.
For calls from Brunei to Australia dial: 00 + 61 + area code + telephone number.
For further information (eg. area codes) please visit the White Pages - international dialling codes.

Electricity and water
Electricity supply in Brunei is 240 volts, 50 cycles. Standard plugs have three round or square pins.


1 comment:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...